Touring in April 2014

Swing Driven thing

In this exciting new collaboration between the passionate violinist, Fiona Pears, UK pianist, Ian Tilley and the talented Gypsy-jazz guitar duo La Petite Manouche, audiences will be treated to a thrilling mix of music – from tangos and ballads to gypsy jazz and Irish jigs.

“Banish from your minds all preconceptions of orthodoxy in the world of the violin. Fiona Pears has largely rewritten the script”.

New Zealand Herald 2012

Sponsors logos

 

Coming up in May 2014 -
Click HERE for a Sneak Preview

Wheel of Experience

Tour Dates for
Fiona Pears – Swing Driven Thing


Friday 4 April 8pm
Balcairn Public Hall
$25 including supper
Book: Sally Mac’s, Amberley
Stan’s 7 Day Pharmacy, Rangiora


Saturday 5 April 7.30pm
Five Stags Restaurant, Hanmer Springs
$30/$25 (concessions)
Book: Hanmer i-Site, door sales or phone 03 315 7376


Sunday 6 April 8pm
The Mussel Inn $20. Book: The Mussel Inn


Tuesday 8 April 7.30pm
Royal Wanganui Opera House
Adult $25, Senior $23, FOH $20, Student $15
Special Rates for School Groups
Book: At the venue or www.royaloperahouse.co.nz


Thursday 10 April 7.30pm
(doors open 7pm) Tauranga Art Gallery
$25 ($20 Friends of the Gallery and students)
Book: Tauranga Art Gallery


Friday 11 April 7.30pm
The Coromandel Bowling Club
$25. Concession $20
Book: Coromandel Information Centre


Sunday 13 April 7.30pm
The Turner Centre, Kerikeri
$35Adults, $25 Seniors/Students and Groups 5+
Book: www.turnercentre.co.nz
Box Office 09 407 0260


Monday 14 April 7.30pm
Copthorne Hokianga. $20 Door sales only


Wednesday 16 April 7.30pm
Church of St George and St John, Whakatane
$20, Students at Primary and Secondary School $5
Book: The Good Life on the Strand


Saturday 19 April 7.30pm
Old Lodge Theatre, Revell St, Hokitika
$20 Book: Hokitika Regent Theatre


Sunday 20 April 7.30pm
Donovan’s, Okarito
$20 Book: Debbie 03 753 4017, Edwina 03 753 4014


Tuesday 22 April 7.30pm
Cromwell Memorial Hall
Adults $25, SuperGold $20, Student/child $5
Book: Cromwell i-Site


Wednesday 23 April 7.30pm
Earnscleugh Hall, Earnscleugh Rd
(Between Alexandra and Clyde on the River side)
$20 Book: Alexandra Information Centre


Thursday 24 April 7.30pm
SIT Centrestage Theatre, Don Street, Invercargill
$25/$20/$5 Book: Ticketdirect or Cue TV
(In association with Southland Festival of the Arts and Southern Institute of Technology)


Friday 25 April 7.30pm
The Te Anau Club, Pop Andrew Drive, Te Anau
$25/$20/$10 Book: Eventfinder (on line),
venue for pre-sales, door sales from 7pm


Saturday 26 April 7.30pm
Memorial Community Centre, Owaka
$25 (Gold card $23, Students $15)
Book: Mary Sutherland
mary@catlins-ecotours.co.nz, Catlins Café


Tuesday 29 April 7.30pm
Geraldine Cinema, Talbot Street, Geraldine
$20 Book: Tresjoli Giftware, 40a Talbot St
03 6939339


Wednesday 30 April 7.30pm
Ashburton Trust Event Centre
$28 (fees apply)
Book:  Ashburton Trust Event Centre or www.ticketdirect.co.nz